To be truly inspired

What does it mean to be inspired and can all people be inspired by the same thing?

This is a very hard question i have been asking myself lately, and Its defiantly not a yes or no kind of thing! I think to be truly inspired is to be overwhelmed by a feeling of purpose, joy, and satisfaction all at once! But these are just the words that we come up to best describe the feelings, the place where these feelings take place in your brain actually has no link to your vocabulary or ability to speak.

So what I mean is being inspired is a feeling, it will be different for everyone!

This is an example from my life. When i first started this blog I was on vacation in BC, I have had the idea for Dream Chasers for almost a year and i finally found a place to start! So i wrote my first post “Why am i doing this?” , and another “How Great Leaders Inspire Action” It felt so amazing to actually be able to read my own thoughts, delete and rethink them, and find out that i love to write! I put away my computer satisfied that even if no one read it or even saw it that I now understood some of my ideas on a deeper level. The next night after a long day of snowboarding i took a look at my blog and saw that their was about 15 people who had liked my posts! I was overwhelmed and over joyed that anyone had even seen it! It was not to long before I was on my way driving back to Winnipeg, this is a twenty hour drive so i knew i would have lots of time to think and i mean lots! The drive started with me admiring the mountains and not wanting to leave for the flat fields of Manitoba, but slowly my mind started to race into thoughts of Dream Chasers and three times on the drive I believe I felt true inspiration! Three times i started crying tears of Joy, like to be so happy all you can do is cry is a feeling i had never really experienced before. I realized what i want to do with my life, it still may take different paths than expected but I know i am here to Inspire others and provide them with tools and motivation to achieve their dreams!

That is my the first time I believe i felt truly inspired and purpose driven. It came from inside of me, from what i have learned from the ones closest to me, the love of family, generosity and hard work of my opa, my mothers dedication, and entrepreneurial drive for progression, my fathers honesty, loyalty and compassion, my older sisters attention to detail, and independence, my younger sisters love of life and odd humour! There are so many other family and friends in my life that are also a huge part of this, and these are the things that make me who I am today!

Writing that out feels so unbelievable, I have been blessed with more than I could ever ask for! It blows me away when i think about the knowledge and gifts my family has given me to succeed in life, and thats why it is my goal to help others do the same!

Help Dream Chasers grow and please Share!

Find your True Inspiration!

Leave a comment